Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

I am changing my race from white male to; *UPDATED*

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by chevyracing, Oct 28, 2002.

1. chevyracing

chevyracing 1/2 ton status

Hispanic handicapped gay black female... That way maybe I can promote to Sergeant. I scored higher than 95% of the people on the promotional exam and just found out I may not get an interview because so many of the above mentioned people scored so low or failed. They will hire them instead. They need a fair chance.... Bull Friggin crap!!! I did not score high because I am a white male, I scored high because I studied the administrative regulations and Colorado Revised Statutes til I was sick and tired.!!!!!!!!! Now I may be working for someone who failed the test that does not know crap about the job....

I am sorry if I offended anyone.. I had to rant and rave about this.. I am sure this has happened elsewere too. I will pursue this matter and keep you informed if interested.

How can this crap happen in America???? I just don't get it...

John

The three people that were going to interview backed out!!! They declined, can you believe it? I have an interview at 9:20 Thursday morning.... Wish me luck. I think there was some pressure placed on headquarters about the above mentioned activities. I am tired of being an Officer 1, Sergeant will be nice.

John

2. chevyfumes

chevyfumes Court jester

Re: I am changing my race from white male to;

/forums/images/graemlins/smirk.gifsounds about right..... /forums/images/graemlins/mad.gif

3. chevyracing