Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

I am sick and tired of this....

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by MOABDADC22, Mar 30, 2003.

1. MOABDADC22

MOABDADC22 1/2 ton status

I am sick and tired of coming to this board and seeing "Cop Bashing" posts.

You do not see me bashing your chosen profession do you? I became a cop to help people. Not to harrass, annoy, violate, beat or oppress others.

Do you little PUNKS know how many times I personally have been spit on, punched, cut, kicked and almost shot!!!!! Why???? Simply because I am a cop!!! Because I wear a uniform some find repulsive.

I am the one you see running into danger when others run away. I have run into burning buildings, given CPR to the extremely young and to the elderly, held a dying mans hand as he blew bubbles in his own frothing blood, only to watch him die. I have seen the most horrible things you could imagine.

And for what.......so some ignorant jerk can judge me before he even knows me!!!

I do my job everyday because I like to help. I have stopped husbands/wives from beating each other by makng arrests. I have taken children from filthy and abusive homes, so that they can be safe. I have arrested drunk drivers, so that they may live to drive drunk again. I have taken drugs off the street, so that kids do not have access to them. I am thankful for everyday that I am able to come home to my family.

Next time you break a minor traffic law and and get a ticket, then make a disclaimer about all cops being a$$holes, you think about this.

2. Blazinaire

Blazinaire 1/2 ton status

I agree with everything you said here and I respect all members of law enforcement because I stop to think what it would be like to be in their shoes.