Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

I can't believe...

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by BlazerWheels, Sep 30, 2003.

1. BlazerWheels

BlazerWheels 1/2 ton status

I can\'t believe...

...how easy it is to change brake pads and rotors!!!! I am just learning how to do my own stuff, my neighbor showed me how to change 'em last night.... /forums/images/graemlins/eek.gif I could not believe how easy it was. Then I started thinking about how much MIDAS charges to do that...I got a little upset /forums/images/graemlins/angryfire.gif /forums/images/graemlins/angryfire.gif
    Just thought I'd share. /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif

2. tRustyK5

tRustyK5 Big meanie Staff Member Super Moderator GMOTM Winner Author

Re: I can\'t believe...

Good deal! Not everything is quite that easy, but nothing is half as hard as you thought it was either...

Rene

3. kennyw

kennyw N9PHW Premium Member

Wait till you learn how easy it is to do a tune up /forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif /forums/images/graemlins/rotfl.gif

Good to hear you are becoming addicted, er... I mean learning /forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif

4. Chaz88K5

Chaz88K5 1/2 ton status

for as manytimes as i have had to do breaks..i can have it done start to finish in about an 1 1/2-2 hours depending on if the rear needs to be done or not..the more ya work on your truck the better and faster you will be at doin stuff....

5. Confedneck

Confedneck 3/4 ton status

hour and a half? turning the rotors too? heck front pads might take 15 minutes to do..provided it takes you 10 minutes to jack the truck up and put jackstands under it..

6. Chaz88K5

Chaz88K5 1/2 ton status

[ QUOTE ]