Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

I got a new motor for my truck *DELETED*

Discussion in 'Pacific Region' started by UNCLE CRACKER, Oct 31, 2002.

  1. UNCLE CRACKER

    UNCLE CRACKER 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2001
    Posts:
    937
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    PORTLAND OR
    Post deleted by 79flatbed
     
  2. chevyfumes

    chevyfumes Court jester

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2000
    Posts:
    38,584
    Likes Received:
    266
    Location:
    Watch for the muzzleflash!
    Re: I got a new motor for my truck

    It should bolt right in...Good score..... /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif
     
  3. mudhog

    mudhog THEGAME Staff Member Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2000
    Posts:
    17,899
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    portland oregon
    Re: I got a new motor for my truck

    awesome find /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif congrats /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif and yes it will bolt right in
     
  4. shane74

    shane74 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2002
    Posts:
    4,100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Vancouver, WA
    Re: I got a new motor for my truck

    Sweet deal man! /forums/images/graemlins/deal.gif /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif Hey, if any interior pieces are good, I'd like to talk about buying them off you. Sounds like you got a sweet deal. Just so you know, a stock 454 has some SERIOUS grunt to it already, and you really don't have to do much to get them where we like them for wheeling. PM me and I can give you some info if you'd like.
     
  5. kennyw

    kennyw N9PHW Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2002
    Posts:
    13,224
    Likes Received:
    94
    Location:
    Stevens Pass Highway, WA
    Re: I got a new motor for my truck

    Good score /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif If it has a good windshield I would be interested in that also.
     
  6. BurbinOR

    BurbinOR 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2000
    Posts:
    5,829
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Oregon
    Re: I got a new motor for my truck

    Xmas came early for ya! That is awesome! /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif

    It'll bolt in easily - just make sure it has all the accessory brackets.
     
  7. UNCLE CRACKER

    UNCLE CRACKER 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2001
    Posts:
    937
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    PORTLAND OR
    Re: I got a new motor for my truck

    all of the brackets are there so that makes the bolt in easier. does the 454 bolt to a TH350 and will the TH350 handle it? my TH350 is built up with a lower first gear, seramic clutches and a shift kit. I plan on parting out whats left of the truck so let me know what you guys want and I will see what kind of shape the stuff is in. the sheet metal is pretty wasted except for the doors. what interior peices do you need? and I will check the windshield out for you today. does anyone know if you can convert a 2whell drive TH400 into a 4wheel drive tranny?
    Thanks
     
  8. shane74

    shane74 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2002
    Posts:
    4,100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Vancouver, WA
    Re: I got a new motor for my truck

    Sent you a PM. With the way your TH350 is built, I'd keep it. The fact that the 454 is complete and you have the other truck sitting there for parts will make it a VERY easy swap. Pretty much a bunch of wrench turnign is all. I used to be able to swap motors out in trucks like hours in a matter of hours. I'm not sure if I could still do it as fast as I used to though.
     
  9. mudhog

    mudhog THEGAME Staff Member Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2000
    Posts:
    17,899
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    portland oregon
    Re: I got a new motor for my truck

    yes the 350 will bolt right up to the 454 and yes it will handle it and yes the 400 can be made into a 4x4 tranny if you bolt it up to a 205 you only need the adapter other t-cases you will need a different output shaft and adapter
     

Share This Page