Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

I Got My Flowmaster Muffler

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by dawson444, Sep 25, 2000.

1. dawson444

dawson444 1/2 ton status

I'm thinking about getting a flowmaster muffler and i have a few questions:

1. I got an estimate of $275 to have my exhaust rerouted and a 40 series flowmaster put on, and my exhaust rerouted so it comes out right behind the tires, it currently comes out behind the drivers side rear wheel, is that too much?
    2. I currently have dual exhaust out the driver side behind the wheel, i want to get that re-routed so it comes out behind each tire, is the best way to do that is come out of the cat and into a flowmaster muffler with one inlet and two outputs and then run pipes from the output to behind each tire, I was talking to a guy on ICQ who said that doing that there may not be enough pressure to push the fumes out, and I will get not as good of a sound / weird sound from the flowmaster is that right?
    3. Is getting the flowmaster muffler worth the $275?
    BTW- Down the road I may add headers if they are legal here in NC if that matters.
    Thanks!

Dawson
    88 K5

2. dawson444

dawson444 1/2 ton status

Re: Flowmaster Mufflers

Someone has to be able to help me.

Dawson
    88 K5

3. beefcake83

beefcake83 1/2 ton status