Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

I have a serious electrical prob. that's driving me nuts...(UPDATED)

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by BowtieGuy3, Mar 18, 2003.

1. BowtieGuy3

BowtieGuy3 Guest

I have a serious electrical prob. that\'s driving me nuts...(UPDATED)

Ok. I'm a mechanic by trade, but I have this one damn problem and it's driving me insane. For starters, I have an 89 Jimmy w/ the 350. A short time ago, I had to replace the starter. Well, once the new starter was in, everything except the lights and horn were dead (Yes, I connected the battery again). I've tried tracing out everything, and so far I can't find anything out of the ordinary, other then the temp. sensor I wiped out with the heat sheild. I mean all I did was remove 3 wires to change the starter, and connect them back up once the new one was installed. Anyone ever have something like this happen to them, or anyone have any ideas on what I might be overlooking? /forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif /forums/images/graemlins/1zhelp.gif /forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif

2. 95 Silverado

95 Silverado 1/2 ton status

Re: I have a serious electrical prob. that\'s driving me nuts...

If the starter has the wires connected to it that have the fusible links in them, they are what supplies the power to the cab, it sounds like one of them may be broken, make sure you have power coming up from the starter in all of those wires.Don't assume because they look OK that power is going through them.

3. BowtieGuy3

BowtieGuy3 Guest