Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

I inally got some picts of my blazer on the web

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by AntAZBlaz, Mar 20, 2000.

  1. AntAZBlaz

    AntAZBlaz 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2000
    Posts:
    273
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Mesa AZ
    I finally got some picts of my stock black 86 blazer, i'm redoing the interior right now and i'll post those when i'm done.
     
  2. AntAZBlaz

    AntAZBlaz 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2000
    Posts:
    273
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Mesa AZ
  3. Gold Rush

    Gold Rush 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2000
    Posts:
    1,498
    Likes Received:
    0
    It was taking too long to load your page. Each thumbnail could be about 120K smaller. I clicked on the properties of the first thumbnail and it showed 122K! When you get your page fixed let me know and I'll list it with all the others on my K5 links page.

    David 75K5

    [​IMG]http://www.renschler.org/~goldrush
     
  4. Steve88

    Steve88 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2000
    Posts:
    526
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Sunny Arizona !
    I agree with Goldrush - those pics are huge. I've got a T1 at work and spent a minute watching them load before I gave up.

    BTW: I'm right in Gilbert in case you ever want to hook up and talk Blazers...

    <font color=red>Steve88</font color=red>[​IMG]
    88K5 Silverado
    thunderdog@metallica.com
     
  5. AntAZBlaz

    AntAZBlaz 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2000
    Posts:
    273
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Mesa AZ
    The only thing that i can say is that once you have down loaded them the same picts that you have as the thubs are the large ones so if you wait for them to down load you can see the larger image in a short time because it's already loaded in cache? i scaned the images in and changed their format to jpegs so that would take up little bit less space?
    you know i've got to post big picts' of a big truck work with me guys.
    anthony
    http://www.public.asu.edu/~antyk/blazer.html

    is the correct address

    sorry for any people unable to find the page.
     
  6. AntAZBlaz

    AntAZBlaz 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2000
    Posts:
    273
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Mesa AZ
    Good news i just went through and changed the thumbnail image sizes so you can down load the front page faster.
    anthony
     
  7. Steve88

    Steve88 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2000
    Posts:
    526
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Sunny Arizona !
    By way of advice I've got my thumbnails JPEG'd at 160x120 with a compression of 50, and my pics at 640x480 with the same 50 compression. Remarkable how much smaller they are and how fast they load, and yet they still look good...

    That compression thing when you save them is the trick...

    <font color=red>Steve88</font color=red>[​IMG]
    88K5 Silverado
    thunderdog@metallica.com
     

Share This Page