Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

I prefer CK5 over Pirate because...

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by gzzgfw, Jun 3, 2005.

1. gzzgfw

gzzgfw 1/2 ton status

I've been scanning Pirate for several months now, reading the forums and such. Yeah, there is a lot of stuff there but the environment just isn't friendly. F this F that, get to the point and get off. To many know it all's. Share you information and be done with it, no need to argue about it. I'm I all wet or do you guys agree?

Good job who ever keeps this site going!

Last edited by a moderator: Jun 3, 2005
  2. rdn2blazer

rdn2blazer 1 ton status Premium Member

i havent spent much time there, but i know i dont like the dark background. maybe thats something that can be changed in the computer, i dont know, but i still dont like it. the site is allright as far as tech stuff though.

3. thatK30guy

thatK30guy 1 ton status Premium Member

Yep, thats the way its always been.

Consider Pirate and CK5 like Star Wars: CK5 is the Jedi and Pirate is the Sith. Do you want to be a part of the force or the dark side? :cool1:

4. Desert Rat

Desert Rat Fetch the comfy chair

I've found their technical articles to be invaluable. But, I don't spend much time in the forums. They aren't all that friendly, the testosterone flows pretty heavy, and the immaturity level is way up. However, some folks prefer that environment so to each his own. I also dislike the black colors and find it distracting. It is a very different style of a site and each has its pro's and con's.

5. jekbrown

jekbrown I am CK5 Premium Member GMOTM Winner Author