Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

I won a custom Christensen Arms rifle....need your opinions.

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by stallion85, Jun 5, 2006.

1. stallion85

stallion85 1/2 ton status

I went to the Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation Banquet in Cedar City Utah this weekend and won one of the raffles. I was able to choose anything they had on the live auction, so of course I chose the best prize out of them all. Any caliber rifle custom made by Christensen Arms.

I was wondering what the debate would be. I hunt Elk with my Ruger 7MM. I want to get a gun I would never buy, I was thinking a 300 Win Mag. I have no experience with this rifle, but do know it is a bad mama jamma:wink1: .

If you guys were in my shoes what gun would you get and why. Keep in mind I get any stock I want too.....

Here is a link to there site http://www.christensenarms.com/##

2. Jagged

Jagged 1 ton status

I hate you.

3. 3 on the tree

3 on the tree 1/2 ton status

.300 Pegasus-3700 fps with 150 gr slug!!!!!!!

4. mofugly13

mofugly13 1 ton bucket of rust Premium Member

.338 Winchester Magnum!

Man, what an awesome prize!

5. mikey_d05

mikey_d05 1 ton status GMOTM Winner

You can't go wrong with a .300 win mag. We own two and they'll knock down just about anything and are still shootable at the range without killing your shoulder.

6. stallion85

Did I mention I only put in $20. LOL My father in law was pissed. It was my first RMEF banquet and his 6th. I guess you gotta get lucky sometime.

The funny thing was when they were anouncing the winner I was coming back from the bathroom and I saw my wife walking up to the front. I immediately convened before she opted for the "Ducks in a Bidhouse sculpture". I calmly said baby hold on a second. Sir, she wants the rifle.....lol

7. stallion85