Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

If you do anything this valentines day think of this mans story...

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by K5er4Life, Feb 14, 2007.

1. K5er4Life

K5er4Life 1/2 ton status

This is a post from another site that I frequent. Its a very sad story and makes you stop and think how precious life is, and that sometimes you may take it for granted. So if you do anything this valentines day dont take for granted the ones closest to you, especially your significant other.

Hello everyone. As I am not new to the riding world. I am new to this. A friend of mine told me to check it out and well here I am. I have been reading the threads it has inspired me to pass a little friendly advise on. I was married to a wonderful woman for a little or 10 years. She was everything I ever wanted. I remember the first day I met her. she changed my life. As the years went our relationship changed but not my love for her. I would go to the car races without her and basically didnt care if she liked it our not. Then I started riding and that meant more time for me and less time for her. We really didnt talk to much. Well she talked..and I really never listened. She would get mad and I would treat her pretty bad actually. Well last year on Valentines Day's she left the house to go to work she said goodbye and I didnt even acknowledge her. She kept calling me telling me that I dont care that I dont love her and then the phone went dead. I thought to myself wow I guess I should have got her a stupid flower to shut her up. Well about 2 hours later the door bell rang and when I opened the door there were 2 state troopers standing at the door holding a purse and a bag. The proceeded to tell me Sir we are so sorry to tell you that your wife was involved in a accident on the highway. She w