Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

im a proud owner of a new 88k5!!!!questions

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by ilikeitloud, Nov 24, 2003.

1. ilikeitloud

ilikeitloud 1/2 ton status

whats up every1?? i recently bought a 88 k5. its my first "real" off-roading rig. i had a pathfinder that i completly destroyed off-roading so...newayz as of now its the best truck ive ever owned /forums/images/graemlins/cool.gif it has a 3in BL on already with brand new 35 bfg all terrains on it but i want to put another 6in suspensison lift with 38s. 64XXX on rebuilt motor and tranny. body has minimal surface rust on the fenders and the frame is in good condition. i have some questions now. im new to the k5 game so bare with me. what year blazer/GMCs can i just pull parts off of and directly bolt them on to mine??i want to go to a junk yard and pick up a new tailgate with a window inside so i would like to know... my friend found me a set of front and rear D44s with 5:89 gear both axles equiped with lockers for 500 bux should i go for these?? and one more question i have is where do i get headers for her??

thanks matt

2. SkulzNBonz

SkulzNBonz 1/2 ton status