Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

im at work....

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by Seventy4Blazer, Feb 20, 2006.

1. Seventy4Blazer

Seventy4Blazer 3/4 ton status

its 2000 (8:00 pm) here in cali and im now working nights. less BS and stress/people to deal with. im in charge of ~100 people and im bored. problem is of those 100 people only one works in my office, the rest come to me as they need me.

i work from 3:30pm to ~4 or 5 am sunday through thursday. had sunday off this week... but still i am bored. myspace is a fun thing to do, but everyone is asleep that i was chatting with.....

2. TSGB

TSGB 1 ton status

What's your job?

3. Seventy4Blazer

USMC, im a maintenance controller for a Huey Cobra squadron. e-5 pay grade, doing an e-7's job. i am an airframes and hydraulics technition by trade, but have slid over to do thsi job. i hate it with a passion, but only have 232 more days of it.
    G

4. TSGB

TSGB 1 ton status

So what would have to happen for you to actually have to do something right now? :thinking:

5. ryan22re

ryan22re 1/2 ton status

ive been working nights since the begining of this year. 330-12am. its great when i have something to do, but flat out stinks when there isnt. i really do like not having to take orders all night. no smartass know it all engineers breathing down my neck.

6. justhorsinaround

justhorsinaround 3/4 ton status

Start sending me your truck one piece at a time Grant. That'd give ya somethin to do.

You can start with the wheels and tires.

7. Seventy4Blazer

Allan... the truck is in AZ right now... and yer not getting my dodge....:haha:
    Grant

8. justhorsinaround

justhorsinaround 3/4 ton status

Although that would be nice, I don't think we could afford the insurance on the damn thing!