Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

I'm Hooked, This is my story.

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by landsmasher, Mar 23, 2002.

1. landsmasher

landsmasher 1/2 ton status

I\'m Hooked, This is my story.

I bought this thing to be able to get to work in the snow up in June Lake. Then all of a sudden the work ended and I thought I would come down here and sell it. Then one of my friends took me on a trail for 25 miles and I got hooked. Now I have a new toy and want to learn what to do with it. So let me have it! I'm new at this stuff but I aint stupid. Screwy sometimes though.

2. fortcollinsram

fortcollinsram 1/2 ton status

Re: I\'m Hooked, This is my story.

Let the addiction begin /forums/images/icons/laugh.gif I bought my K5 in November of '01 and am about to install a 6" lift, a shock relocation bracket, a manual transmission in place of the auto, 3/4 ton axles, and boat-loads more...It way fun and these are great rigs...my recomendation is to start with a small lift (4" or so) and new tires (33-35") then you can let the fun stuff start....axles, ORD doubler, lockers, rock sliders, winches, shackle flip...yeeeeehawwww the list goes on and on...these rigs are nice cuz parts from 1973-1991 Blazer/Suburbans and 1973-1987 trucks are all interchangable... Have fun and don't be afraid to ask questions...

Chris

3. BorregoK5

BorregoK5 1/2 ton status

Welcome to the addiction! I tried to get my hands on one of these for 10 years but situational sircumstance always prevented it! Now I have one I'll never let it go! So here's the scoop.
    Since you got the bug off road and not on road.. your going to want a minimum of these upgrades...