Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Installing the clock dash on the cheap

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by laketex, Mar 21, 2004.

  1. laketex

    laketex 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2000
    Posts:
    6,220
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    North Texas
    What wires are required for the back of the clock dash in our trucks? I didn't previously have the clock dash, but I'm installing one now and can't find the wire provision.

    Thanks for any insight,

    Bryan
     
  2. LlanoK5

    LlanoK5 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    May 26, 2002
    Posts:
    202
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Llano, Tx
    If I'm not mistaken it's: orange/constant power
    black/ ground
     
  3. Muddytazz

    Muddytazz 1 ton status

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2002
    Posts:
    20,073
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Salem, Or.
    Yep, thats correct, I just yanked mine out the other day cause it didn't work so I can mount my tranny temp gauge in that spot /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif
     
  4. bablazer73

    bablazer73 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2000
    Posts:
    3,363
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    upstate ny
    2 wires. The ground goes to the ground junction on the drivers side. and the orange wire goes to a power terminal on the fuse box.
     
  5. laketex

    laketex 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2000
    Posts:
    6,220
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    North Texas
    Thanks fellas...i'll be wiring that up shortly...
     

Share This Page