Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

instrument cluster w/factory tach

Discussion in 'Parts & Trucks Wanted' started by scotty85, Jan 28, 2002.

  1. scotty85

    scotty85 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2001
    Posts:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    anyone have an instrument cluster for a 77 chevy pickup that has a factory tach? also would be interested inthe complete wiring harness from the same vehicle if in good shape...

    thanx,
    scotty
     
  2. crewcab

    crewcab 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2000
    Posts:
    396
    Likes Received:
    0
    have the cluster w/ factory tach $100 plus shipping

    <P ID="edit"><FONT class="small">Edited by 1huge1ton on 01/28/02 06:06 PM.</FONT></P>
     
  3. scotty85

    scotty85 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2001
    Posts:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    all the gauges work? whats it out of? how much to ship it to 45431?
     
  4. crewcab

    crewcab 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2000
    Posts:
    396
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes in working condotion when removed from truck.out of 78 3/4 ton truck .shipping $10 u.p.s
     
  5. mzancz

    mzancz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2002
    Posts:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NJ
    I also have a instrument cluster out of 1978 K5 blazer. Not sure if it has the tach, would have to check. Let me know if you are still interseted. mzancz@yahoo.com
     
  6. Md mudder

    Md mudder 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2000
    Posts:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've got an extra one I'll sell for $100 including shipping I know it works is was in my blazer, also includes the tach wiring harness.


    <font color=green>Ryan</font color=green>
    <font color=red> 84 pickup 454/400/208 <font color=red>
    <font color=blue>79blazer 400/ 350/205/8"springs 39.5 swampers 60/14]
     
  7. smartpatrol

    smartpatrol Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2002
    Posts:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ault CO
    I may be interested in the factory tach i just need to figure out where to put the huge gas guage that is on the right. Think it would work on an 83 k5?

    I thought my Computer hobby was expensive......<P ID="edit"><FONT class="small">Edited by smartpatrol on 02/10/02 09:51 AM.</FONT></P>
     
  8. Md mudder

    Md mudder 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2000
    Posts:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    the factory tach dashes have a small fuel guage in the lower left and the printed circuit board on the back leades to the sender wire on the harness plug so no wire splicing is needed, makes it easy. mine has a manual oil pressure gauge.

    <font color=green>Ryan</font color=green>
    <font color=red> 84 pickup 454/400/208 <font color=red>
    <font color=blue>79blazer 400/ 350/205/8"springs 39.5 swampers 60/14]
     
  9. mike reeh

    mike reeh 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2001
    Posts:
    752
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    77 was the last year for manual oil pressure guage, so plan on installing an electric sending unit and running wiring if its not a 77 or older cluster!

    mike
     

Share This Page