Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

insturment gauges cluster

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by Nonesuch, Dec 14, 2001.

  1. Nonesuch

    Nonesuch 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2001
    Posts:
    1,467
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Austin(Leander), TX
    i remember reading on here that somebody had replced all their gauges with aftermarket ones. Anyone and everyone that may have done this or know where to get the info would be awarded with a big thanks. i am either thinking of doing it like stock or doing a custom bezel.
    Justin
     
  2. 90blzr

    90blzr 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2001
    Posts:
    3,027
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    SO CAL
    Here are a couple of older posts:
    <a target="_blank" href=http://coloradok5.com/forums/showflat.php?Cat=&amp;Board=blazer4x4&amp;Number=196074&amp;part=1>http://coloradok5.com/forums/showflat.php?Cat=&amp;Board=blazer4x4&amp;Number=196074&amp;part=1</a>
     
  3. 90blzr

    90blzr 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2001
    Posts:
    3,027
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    SO CAL
    and another:

    <a target="_blank" href=http://coloradok5.com/forums/showthreaded.php?Cat=&amp;Board=blazer4x4&amp;Number=231881&amp;Search=true&amp;Forum=All_Forums&amp;Words=autometer&amp;Match=Entire%20Phrase&amp;Searchpage=1&amp;Limit=25&amp;Old=6months&amp;Main=230958>http://coloradok5.com/forums/showthreaded.php?Cat=&amp;Board=blazer4x4&amp;Number=231881&amp;Search=true&amp;Forum=All_Forums&amp;Words=autometer&amp;Match=Entire%20Phrase&amp;Searchpage=1&amp;Limit=25&amp;Old=6months&amp;Main=230958</a>
     
  4. Nonesuch

    Nonesuch 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2001
    Posts:
    1,467
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Austin(Leander), TX
    thank you. i bet you just did a search. i thought about it after i posted. I guess im lazy sometimes. anyways thanks again!
    Justin
     
  5. Stickseler

    Stickseler 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2001
    Posts:
    6,503
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Northern Virginia
    Heres what I'm currently trying to do to mine. I am using the autometer white phantom guages and I just got the Spedo and Tach to fit. Now for the fun part.
    <a target="_blank" href=http://personal.clt.bellsouth.net/clt/m/g/mgervin/garage/gauges.htm>http://personal.clt.bellsouth.net/clt/m/g/mgervin/garage/gauges.htm</a>

    I'm not late im on Central Standard Time
     
  6. WOODYJ

    WOODYJ 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    May 5, 2000
    Posts:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    I saw your post. If you are hunting for some really wild gauges---go digital. I remembered a post a few months back and found it. Try this link. http://www.dakotadigital.com/products/73-87ctruck.htm
    I really want to change to this in one of my blazers but just don't have the $ at this time. Hope this helps.
    Just copy this and paste it in your address bar. I can't seem to get it where you can just click on it. Hope this helps!


    k5woody I Don't Understand The Jeep Thing Either!!!
     
  7. Nonesuch

    Nonesuch 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2001
    Posts:
    1,467
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Austin(Leander), TX
    thanks for the <a target="_blank" href=http://www.dakotadigital.com/products/73-87ctruck.htm>link</a>
     

Share This Page