Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

interesting blazer pic

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by lebowski, Jan 19, 2005.

1. lebowski

lebowski Registered Member

Saw this on ebay and thought it looked pretty interesting. Anyone know anymore info on how to get a camper like that? I know back in the early 80's gm introduced the.. chalet?? I think that's the name. Anyway, This camper top looks like something a bit different. I want one! Anyone know how to get one? Hope the link works.

Link:
    http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=4518270398

Item # if the link doesn't work:

Picture should everything else not work:

[​IMG]

2. tiger9297

tiger9297 1/2 ton status

I think it's a Chalet, but I was thinking the Chalet's were built in the '70's. I don't know. I'm not an expert on the Chalet's. In fact I have never even seen one in real life. I'm sure someone on this site will know for sure. Pretty good looking truck though. Wish they had pics of the inside.

3. nvrenuf

nvrenuf NONE shall pass! Premium Member

Interesting... all of the Chalet's I've read about have been mid 70's, never as new as an 80. FWIW, the fender emblem is odd but it looks like it says "Blazer". :dunno:

4. mosesburb

mosesburb For Rent Premium Member GMOTM Winner

That is not a Chalet. It is a K5 with a pop-up camper on it. Chalets were '76-'77 (I believe--Dremu or azblazer can correct me on that). Chalet campers have windows in the front above the cab.

I think that camper pictured is no longer made.

5. pauly383

pauly383 Daddy383 Staff Member Moderator

Your right , NOT a Chalet , the E-bay description even says the Blazer is a 80 and the pop camper is a 1985 add on :D

6. nstarry

nstarry 1/2 ton status

isint it just a short box chev camper ?? :thinking:

7. dremu