Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Is it me or MAO site is always down?

Discussion in 'Mid-Atlantic Region' started by Boss, Jun 30, 2004.

  1. Boss

    Boss 1/2 ton status Author

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2000
    Posts:
    2,550
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Maryland
    That site has been down a lot lately /forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif
    Boss
     
  2. TorkDSR

    TorkDSR 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2001
    Posts:
    1,258
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    bucks co pa
    NOT ONCE FOR ME
     
  3. wraenking

    wraenking 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2003
    Posts:
    1,493
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Toms River, NJ
    me neither. wierd
     
  4. Boss

    Boss 1/2 ton status Author

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2000
    Posts:
    2,550
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Maryland
    really?
    maybe it's just me then.
    totally wierd, but I can't get in at all today or yesterday...?? /forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif
     
  5. Boss

    Boss 1/2 ton status Author

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2000
    Posts:
    2,550
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Maryland
    Well, I just tried again, and still no go...so maybe it's just this computer...???
     
  6. yunit

    yunit 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2000
    Posts:
    3,068
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Oakland, NJ
    I check in on the site all the time and never have any issues.
     
  7. sled_dog

    sled_dog 1 ton status

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2002
    Posts:
    16,870
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    haven't had an issue yet, except at the start when it kept doing the guest thing.
     
  8. Boss

    Boss 1/2 ton status Author

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2000
    Posts:
    2,550
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Maryland
    I wonder why I can't get in then??? B/c I just tried like a second ago and still can't get in.
    Says the usual:

    The page cannot be displayed
    The page you are looking for is currently unavailable. The Web site might be experiencing technical difficulties, or you may need to adjust your browser settings.

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Please try the following:

    Click the Refresh button, or try again later.

    If you typed the page address in the Address bar, make sure that it is spelled correctly.

    To check your connection settings, click the Tools menu, and then click Internet Options. On the Connections tab, click Settings. The settings should match those provided by your local area network (LAN) administrator or Internet service provider (ISP).
    If your Network Administrator has enabled it, Microsoft Windows can examine your network and automatically discover network connection settings.
    If you would like Windows to try and discover them,
    click Detect Network Settings
    Some sites require 128-bit connection security. Click the Help menu and then click About Internet Explorer to determine what strength security you have installed.
    If you are trying to reach a secure site, make sure your Security settings can support it. Click the Tools menu, and then click Internet Options. On the Advanced tab, scroll to the Security section and check settings for SSL 2.0, SSL 3.0, TLS 1.0, PCT 1.0.
    Click the Back button to try another link.



    Cannot find server or DNS Error
    Internet Explorer
     
  9. yunit

    yunit 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2000
    Posts:
    3,068
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Oakland, NJ
  10. Boss

    Boss 1/2 ton status Author

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2000
    Posts:
    2,550
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Maryland
    From work it doesn't work. At home it does...so I'm confused.
    I never have an issue with any other site at work though.

    And I try both MAO.com and MAO/forums with no go...
    Boss /forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif /forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif
     
  11. Boss

    Boss 1/2 ton status Author

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2000
    Posts:
    2,550
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Maryland
    How do I clean the temp internet files? B/c it's not working for me again (I'm at work)...
     
  12. wraenking

    wraenking 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2003
    Posts:
    1,493
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Toms River, NJ
    tools, internet opteions, and youll find it in there.
     
  13. BillyBob

    BillyBob 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2000
    Posts:
    557
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Dumont, NJ
    You sure your work doesn't have firewalls installed?
     
  14. Boss

    Boss 1/2 ton status Author

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2000
    Posts:
    2,550
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Maryland
    I don't think so. Every other site I ever tried works.


    Just tried cleaning up the temp files and it freakin froze my cpu. Oh well. Site still doesn't work from here...no biggie, I'll live /forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif
    Boss
     
  15. jarheadk5

    jarheadk5 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2000
    Posts:
    4,389
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    PA
    Right-click on your Internet Explorer icon on your desktop. Left-click on Properties. You'll get a window with some crap in it, look for the stuff about Temporary Internet Files. Should be 3 buttons: Delete Cookies, Delete Files, and Settings. Click on Delete Cookies if you want to get rid of any cookies (I do it regularly - seems to help fight pop-ups) then click Delete Files. If you haven't done it before, it may take a few minutes - you'd be surprised how much sh!t builds up in there...
     

Share This Page