Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Is it reasonable?

Discussion in 'Blazer Bash' started by rob_83k5, Sep 2, 2003.

1. rob_83k5

rob_83k5 Registered Member

I live in Birmingham, England, I've been off-roading for about 7 years now, and Moab has always been the ultimate place to go...I'd be delighted to have an excuse for another trip to the States....and having owned a /forums/images/graemlins/k5.gif K5 for just two months it certainly would be a blast you meet you guys /forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif ....but I can fly over there, the K5 can't, so...
    Is it reasonable to turn up to the 'Bash in a cheap rental, expect to be able to join in the fun and yet have to hitch rides to see the trails? /forums/images/graemlins/thinking.gif Please let me know what you think before I start grovelling to the boss for time off work /forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif

2. ntaj*ep

ntaj*ep 1/2 ton status

DUDE!!! I say hell yes do it!! Even if theres only a back seat avail. GO 4 IT!!!!! /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif

3. BadDog

BadDog SOL Staff Member Super Moderator Author

There are usually several open seats. Mine have been claimed, but it shouldn't be hard to find a ride...

4. HarryH3

HarryH3 1 ton status Author

Do you think the airline would let you take a 10-bolt differential back with you? /forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif Kia needs one badly over there, but the shipping cost is around $110 US. /forums/images/graemlins/eek.gif

The box is about 10x10x10 inches and weighs 30 pounds.

5. ntaj*ep

ntaj*ep 1/2 ton status

HAHAHA, that would be awesome! /forums/images/graemlins/rotfl.gif
    No officer I swear I packed that myself!.......

6. K5 NUTT

K5 NUTT 1/2 ton status