Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

I've converted, Newbie here with Pics:

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by Bronckelly, May 8, 2005.

1. Bronckelly

Bronckelly Registered Member

Not too long ago i've drove this 73 Bronco (which I built and restored), and now i drive this....the 71 K5. Very glad to be here, let the project begin. My bronco was sold a few weeks ago, and i just bought the K5 last Friday. I'll be a daily visiter, and I'm looking forward to it. Here's a few pics:

Thanks,

BroncKelly........maybe a name change is in the future??? :D

Last edited: May 9, 2005
  2. hi pinion

hi pinion 3/4 ton status

Yeah, i had a hard time postic some different pics too, but there are several mods around here that would be more than willing to help you. Just Press the notify modurator button :thumb: Welcome :thumb:

3. Thunder

Thunder 3/4 ton status

Welcome from a former Bronco driver. I had a 85 full size and a 76 EB. Both are sold now
    Don't really miss them. I Like my K5.

4. Bronckelly

I'll get the pics problem fixed soon. A little info on my 71 K5:

1. Tired sb 350
    2. th350 auto tranny (is that what it's called?
    3. I think a np 205 case
    4. d44 front w/ power disc brakes!!!!! I love them coming from a 4 wheel drum Non-power Bronco
    5. 12 bolt rear
    6. PS.....stock susp, stock everything pretty much. No rust!! :D

Future Plans:
    Crate 350, i don't know which one yet.
    Rebuild and keep the tranny
    Same for the np 205, if that's what it is..
    Lower the gearing in the axles, I don't know what it currently is yet. Install heavier axle shafts at least in the rear.
    4" susp. lift I think. 4" springs in the front, 6" in the back right? I want to put 285/75/16 or 315/75/16 all around.
    New soft top, i have a factory hard top in great shape.