Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

I've Got a metric need a sae AC setup

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by boots, Nov 10, 2002.

  1. boots

    boots 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2002
    Posts:
    183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Foothills of CA (Mariposa)
    I\'ve Got a metric need a sae AC setup

    offending material cut by me!

    boots
     
  2. boots

    boots 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2002
    Posts:
    183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Foothills of CA (Mariposa)
    Re: I\'ve Got a metric need a sae AC setup

    oopsa maybe should have put this in the wanted/for sale sections. will do that later
     
  3. imiceman44

    imiceman44 1 ton status

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2002
    Posts:
    15,160
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Sacramento, CA
    Re: I\'ve Got a metric need a sae AC setup

    You put it here because you can't put it in the for sale section.
    Only paying members can.
    That's why you might not get any replies other telling you you can't put it here.
    /forums/images/graemlins/crazy.gif
     
  4. boots

    boots 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2002
    Posts:
    183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Foothills of CA (Mariposa)
    Re: I\'ve Got a metric need a sae AC setup

    actually that isn't quite the reason, to be honest it hadn't crossed my mind to put it there until I typed it, I had just gotten home from sac and stopped at the ranch and.... was a little tired, I had completely forgotten about the for sale/wanted areas and was trying to unwind a lil bit. I really hate driving my ferd fullsize truck especially on the highway in bad weather. Needs tires and brakes. So I apologize for brkaing the rules, I guess as punishment I'll drive the ferd to Sac again over thanksgiving, or maybe 50 lashes with a spark plug wire. Either way I apologize.
     
  5. imiceman44

    imiceman44 1 ton status

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2002
    Posts:
    15,160
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Sacramento, CA
    Re: I\'ve Got a metric need a sae AC setup

    No problem.
    By the way where in the foothills?
     
  6. boots

    boots 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2002
    Posts:
    183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Foothills of CA (Mariposa)
    Re: I\'ve Got a metric need a sae AC setup

    Midpines. OK now your asking were the he!! is midpines. real simple specially if you have a radar detector. Go to Merced on 99, hang a Easterly turn on 140 go about 50 miles and when your radar detector goes off (assuming you let me know you were coming), slam on your brakes and hang a sharp right on the dirt driveway. I have an old K band radar gun that still sets off radar detectors in the vicinty and CHP doesn't bother with them in this Canyon, kinda handy actually.

    Thanks for cutting the newbie some slack on the for sale/trade issue.

    boots
     

Share This Page