Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

I've got flow!

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by Jagged, Jan 31, 2007.

  1. Jagged

    Jagged 1 ton status

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2005
    Posts:
    11,460
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    SWVA
    580 gallons of water per hour, and 45 gallons of air per hour.


    I think that should be enough.
     
  2. justhorsinaround

    justhorsinaround 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2003
    Posts:
    6,798
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Northerish Phoenix, Az
    Okey dokey?
     
  3. mikey_d05

    mikey_d05 1 ton status GMOTM Winner

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2004
    Posts:
    10,453
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Sounds like you need a MAXI PAD!
     
  4. Jagged

    Jagged 1 ton status

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2005
    Posts:
    11,460
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    SWVA
    Touche, douche!
     
  5. mikey_d05

    mikey_d05 1 ton status GMOTM Winner

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2004
    Posts:
    10,453
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Seriously though, what are you talking about?

    Also, how are you measuring air flow in gallons? I would think that the compressability of gasses would screw with measurements like that.
     
  6. UseYourBlinker

    UseYourBlinker 1 ton status

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2000
    Posts:
    11,117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    .
    Heavy flow is sometimes good I guess?
     
  7. Jagged

    Jagged 1 ton status

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2005
    Posts:
    11,460
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    SWVA
    Volume of pump cylinder multiplied by cycles? :dunno:


    Aquarium stuff. The water in my aquarium gets turned over 10 times in an hour, and gets plenty of aeration :)
     
  8. mikey_d05

    mikey_d05 1 ton status GMOTM Winner

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2004
    Posts:
    10,453
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Ahhh, gotcha. Thought maybe it was something for work...although I had no idea what.
     
  9. justhorsinaround

    justhorsinaround 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2003
    Posts:
    6,798
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Northerish Phoenix, Az
    Aren't you afraid of either suckin the fish through the filter or havin a bubble carry a fish right to the top and chuckin it right on the floor?

    :haha:
     
  10. Jagged

    Jagged 1 ton status

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2005
    Posts:
    11,460
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    SWVA
    Nope.

    The fish likes to swim through the bubbles even :)
     
  11. justhorsinaround

    justhorsinaround 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2003
    Posts:
    6,798
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Northerish Phoenix, Az
    The fish? Only one fish?
     
  12. Jagged

    Jagged 1 ton status

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2005
    Posts:
    11,460
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    SWVA
    Yes... only one fish. It's real overkill right now for filtration, but in about 6-12 months Ares (an oscar) will need it.

    The oscar started beating up the barbs real bad, so they got donated to the fish/reptile shop down the street. And the Pleco didn't survive.
     
  13. smalltruckbigcid

    smalltruckbigcid 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2004
    Posts:
    3,866
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    NE Wyoming
    A friend had/has an oscar, thats one mean fish. Damm thing eats everything he puts in the tank
     

Share This Page