Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Java

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by MTChevy, Aug 30, 2006.

  1. MTChevy

    MTChevy 3/4 ton status Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2005
    Posts:
    7,141
    Likes Received:
    78
    Location:
    Great Falls, MT
    Im trying to open my limewire but it says it cant load Java Runtime Environment. I go to the java website and download the newest version. still dont work. I had some viruses a while back that delt with java... verifier,class stuff like that. How in the world do I go about making this work? thanks...
     
  2. 68MUDSTUD

    68MUDSTUD OCD with shiny things

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2005
    Posts:
    9,448
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    MT
    been lookin at too much porn....:D
     
  3. MTChevy

    MTChevy 3/4 ton status Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2005
    Posts:
    7,141
    Likes Received:
    78
    Location:
    Great Falls, MT
    naah, but thanks for the bump... cmon computer guru's, someone knows
     
  4. jekquistk5

    jekquistk5 Weld nekid Premium Member GMOTM Winner

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2004
    Posts:
    11,005
    Likes Received:
    836
    Location:
    Pinckney, MI
    don't use limewire... or download the newest version of limewire, java should be bundled with it
     
  5. Thunder

    Thunder 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2000
    Posts:
    8,946
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Northeast Nevada
    Yup. DL the latest version of Limewire.should fix it.
     
  6. jekquistk5

    jekquistk5 Weld nekid Premium Member GMOTM Winner

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2004
    Posts:
    11,005
    Likes Received:
    836
    Location:
    Pinckney, MI
    and if it still doesn't work, install java, and limewire to a new directory
     
  7. MTChevy

    MTChevy 3/4 ton status Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2005
    Posts:
    7,141
    Likes Received:
    78
    Location:
    Great Falls, MT
    ok i installed the newest versions of both... still no workie...how do i save to a new directory? thanks for the patience guys!
     
  8. jekquistk5

    jekquistk5 Weld nekid Premium Member GMOTM Winner

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2004
    Posts:
    11,005
    Likes Received:
    836
    Location:
    Pinckney, MI
    dont click next soo damn fast... slow down and read it should be prety simple
     
  9. MTChevy

    MTChevy 3/4 ton status Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2005
    Posts:
    7,141
    Likes Received:
    78
    Location:
    Great Falls, MT
    mkes sense... I'll try it... nooB i tell ya... complete n00b here///
     
  10. MTChevy

    MTChevy 3/4 ton status Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2005
    Posts:
    7,141
    Likes Received:
    78
    Location:
    Great Falls, MT
    still not working... this computer sucks... i downloaded both to the desktop and limewire is still telling me to go suck a banana
     

Share This Page