Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

jobs

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by nerraw117, Apr 9, 2007.

1. nerraw117

nerraw117 1/2 ton status

lets start a job thread. what does everyone do? you can put your salary roughly if you want but you dont have to. the reason i want to know all of this is i am 19. I am a diesel heavy truck tech and i get crap money and i have been asking myself is this what i want to do for the rest of my life? btw i get 11 an hour. I want to find a job that pays descent.

2. Resurrection_Joe

Resurrection_Joe 1 ton status

I'm a manager at a resteraunt. I make 8K a year. I am poor.

3. Corey 78K5

Corey 78K5 1 ton status

Thats pretty good for 19........

4. surpip

surpip 1 ton status

im in da navy aircrave eletronice tec
    makein 24k a year

5. Can Can

Can Can Pusher Man Staff Member Super Moderator

I'm a ditchdigger. I made around $70K last year.

6. 4by4bygod

4by4bygod 1/2 ton status

What else do you know how to do? What led you to decide to be a truck mechanic?

7. thatK30guy

thatK30guy 1 ton status Premium Member

I'm a pimp. Women make money for me. Last year I cleared over $250K in this small podunk town of 3K population.

8. nerraw117

nerraw117 1/2 ton status

im mechanically inclined and i am very very electroniall inclined. i some certifications in computers. thought about that. or i dont know. i have just been worrying about it lately.

9. thezentree

thezentree 3/4 ton status

Hell man, you're doin better than me. I'm working for an industrial controls contractor doing electrical work and makin between $10 and $12 an hour, depending on the job and where it is.

10. Bubba Ray Boudreaux

Bubba Ray Boudreaux 1 ton status

Need some help.......................................................