Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

K5 newbie needs help

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by dodgedude99, Jul 27, 2003.

1. dodgedude99

dodgedude99 1/2 ton status

i had just bought a 1988 K5 silverado yesterday for $700.
    being im new to the chevy trucks (i also have a lifted dodge). if i put bigger tires on or change the gear ratio or both how do i correct the speedo?
    also does anyone now of any online places to get interior pieces? the body on this thing is in really good shape but the interior is just sorta trashed.
    also it has a 4" Skyjacker lift, but it seems like it leans to the right. is that just a K5 thing (my ram and most everyone else i know that has one leans to the left)?
    thanks for any and all help.
    shawn

2. wraenking

wraenking 1/2 ton status

3. KRAZIE87K5

KRAZIE87K5 1/2 ton status

www.LMCTruck.com /forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif This place has EVERYTHING out there that you could need for your K5. Enjoy!

-Dan

4. Dale fan

Dale fan 1/2 ton status

There's several posts on body sag just try a search. You might look at the spring itself and body mounts just for starters. For parts, interior and exterior, try these sites. The first two will send you a free catalog but the last one is the only one that carries the rear interior sidepanels. Try doing a search on the speedo, I'm sure it has been covered. Yours is mechanical though, only the 90's and 91's are electric.
    www.chevyduty.com
    www.lmctruck.com
    www.classicindustries.com

Good luck and welcome to K5's, you won't even miss that Dodge. /forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif

5. Bubba Ray Boudreaux

Bubba Ray Boudreaux 1 ton status