Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

K5 tries to die on corners.....

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by 1983k5, Mar 12, 2005.

1. 1983k5

1983k5 Registered Member

Aight, i bought this 83 K5 with no intake or carb, just put a edelbrock performer intake and carter 650cfm carb on the 350 crate engine in it. So the problem is whenever i go around a corner, it acts like it wants to die. Sputters and jerks, and then after i straighten out, it will get a little better over a couple seconds, then its fine, until i corner again. happens from a dead stop, or while in motion. It wont do it however if i just turn the wheel while stopped. I'm pretty sure its a gas problem, from the inertia or something, but I'm a newb at the engine tuning thing. I was thrilled I got the intake and carb on lol Thanks for any help.:grin:

2. pauly383

pauly383 Daddy383 Staff Member Moderator

Readjust the floats ( wrote choke this morning half awake oops ) , and get the spring loaded needle and seats ( drag race /off road kit ) :k5: :k5:

Last edited: Mar 12, 2005
  3. 84_Chevy_K10

84_Chevy_K10 Banned

Q jet time. :grin:

4. 1983k5

1983k5 Registered Member

hmmmm aight, i'll look into that, I'd rather not get another carb if i dont have to lol:(

5. diesel4me

diesel4me 1 ton status Premium Member

float problems