Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

k5redrocker=Someone here or virus? Beware.

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by 76chevy, Sep 1, 2002.

1. 76chevy

76chevy 1/2 ton status

I recieved an email from someone called k5redrocker@yahoo.com with an image attatched called tour1-2x1[1].jpg (1.8 KB). Since I'm on a Mac and there are no known viruses for the Mac OSX operating system, I tried to open it.

I'm a Graphic Designer by profession and I can open almost any type of image file but I couldn't open this one. The image editing software I have wouldn't read it. It crashed a program called Graphics Converter which will read any type of image file. It acted like it was trying to run something.

Everyone please be aware someone may be trying to target the users of this site with a virus. It has happened before and it will probably happen again.

2. K5 NUTT

K5 NUTT 1/2 ton status

Recieved this one myself...but since i reserve my real email for buds and family it hit my hotmail junk file...so i just deleated it...

Azblazer

3. Pure Insanity

Pure Insanity 1/2 ton status

Thanx for the heads up!

4. m j

m j 1/2 ton status

I never open anything from persons unknown and am very skeptical of unsolicited stuff

thanks for heads up.
    did you search the web for it?

5. 84_Chevy_K10

84_Chevy_K10 Banned

ditto on that one mj.

6. Blazer79

Blazer79 1/2 ton status

Did you know you can receive infected emails even from people you know?