Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Kansas is f'in retarded

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by Jagged, Jan 17, 2007.

1. Jagged

Jagged 1 ton status

So, check this out:

I'm a Virginia resident, on Active Duty orders in Kansas, right?

I can buy a car, and have Kansas tags with my orders.
    I can buy a firearm in Kansas with my orders.

But since I'm not a Kansas resident, I can't get a CCH permit. I've lived here for over two years, but have to actually become a resident and pay KS taxes to get a CCH permit.

It just blows my mind... military personnel stationed in Kansas (outside of their resident state) can not get a CCH. Kansas does not issue non-resident permits, and they are still dicking around with what states' permits they'll honor.

I'll probably have to wait until the list comes out and see if Utah or Florida are on the list.

2. mikey_d05

mikey_d05 1 ton status GMOTM Winner

I'll agree that that's idiotic, but most of the state employees can probably spell "is".

3. CDA 455

CDA 455 3/4 ton status

Why do you want a CCH permit so much? And I'm not being a smarta$$.
    Unforunately being in a job that makes you travel like Uncle Sam makes you do, that comes with the territory.
    Remember, They don't give those things away to residents easily either.

4. Jagged

Jagged 1 ton status