Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

karma?

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by bobalob, Aug 5, 2005.

1. bobalob

bobalob 1/2 ton status

so i am on the way home from the dump and i get stuck behind obnoxious spandex man on bicycle during evening rush so there must have been 40 cars behind me all of us creeping along behind the guy. anyways i finally get enough space to get around him and because i was frustrated i may have shot him with a few thousand decibels of pipes at close proximity and as i watch him flip me off in the rearveiw mirror i realize i can't shift into second or any other gear for that matter well i coasted along trying to shift until the bicyclist passed me and laughed at me then i pulled off the road to escape this shameful experience and bang on the steering wheel. okay i am new to the automotive world and ck5 but willing to learn so if any one has any advice that would be great. 79 blazer 350/465/205 runs fine but will not go into any gear will not even grind and no visible problems. by the way this did happen one before about a week ago but after about five minutes it went into gear and worked fine until now! crap!crap!crap! should have adressed the problem on the first go around when iwas able to get the blazer home without paying for a tow.help

2. rdn2blazer

rdn2blazer 1 ton status Premium Member

put a auto trans in it. :D

3. Desert Rat

Desert Rat Fetch the comfy chair

Be more descriptive. By not going into gear, is it stuck in one gear and won't come out? Was it in neutral and you couldn't get it into gear? When you depress the clutch, is there any pressure or is the pressure very light? It could be as simple as you needing a new pressure plate.

4. bobalob

bobalob 1/2 ton status