Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Know your Laws!!

Discussion in 'Rocky Mountain Region' started by Seventy4Blazer, Mar 12, 2003.

1. Seventy4Blazer

Seventy4Blazer 3/4 ton status

one of the biggest things i try to do is know waht i can and cant do legaly. that way WHEN i break a law, because we all do big or small(i try to stick to the SMALL ones,) i know the lop holes and all that. i also know how to get things dropped, and how to get things lowered.

me knowing the AZ laws even though i am new to the state helped a few of my co-workers.

so, here is a link to ALL the AZ laws.
    http://www.azleg.state.az.us/ars/ars.htm
    section 28 is auto stuff. good stuff. /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif
    grant

2. FWP

FWP CRS

Very good link, I used it myself before I moved to AZ 3 years ago.... My Favorite, being a 2DSW /forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif driver....28-958.01

3. Seventy4Blazer

Seventy4Blazer 3/4 ton status

28-958. Tire equipment restrictions

A. A solid rubber tire on a vehicle shall have rubber on its entire traction surface at least one inch thick above the edge of the flange of the entire periphery.

B. A tire on a vehicle that is moved on a highway shall not have on its periphery any block, stud, flange, cleat, spike or other protuberance that is made of any material other than rubber and that projects beyond the tread of the traction surface of the tire, except that it is permissible to use:

1. Farm machinery with tires having protuberances that will not injure the highway.

protuberance huh...
    pro·tu·ber·ance ( P ) Pronunciation Key (pr-tbr-ns, -ty-, pr-)
    n.
    Something, such as a bulge, knob, or swelling, that protrudes.
    The condition of being protuberant.

thats like a 3 dollar word...
    grant

4. FWP

FWP CRS

I mean this one......