Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Let me introduce myself.....

Discussion in 'Pacific Region' started by blazer88k5, Aug 27, 2002.

1. blazer88k5

blazer88k5 1/2 ton status

Hey Guys,(and gals) New CK5 member, and just sent my check off today for Nor-Cal Big Dawgs!! .... My name is Randy I am from Gustine (just south of Modesto) I have an 88 k5 blazer (hence my ID) pics at photos.yahoo.com/randy266h Stock for now, 350. I just got new eagle 589's 15x10's and going to put 33's BFG MT Tires on next week. Then order a rough country 4" lift.

I am 28 (29 in oct) I am a manager at Raleys in Pleasanton, the blazer does not commute!! I have a 97 Acheiva that is MUCH better on gas! LOL.

I am new to 4x4's I have basic mechanical skills ( minor repairs and tune-ups) I still would like to learn more about my rig... so if anyone would like to adopt me and help me learn to to upgrades and repairs I would be grateful!! Right now I have a leak somewhere around my tranny??? I don't want to take it to a shop if I don't have to, My next idea is "CHILTON!!" but I don't want to get to far into it and BREAK it LOL. If anyone is getting ready to do this on their Blazer I would love to come over and watch. Or if anyone would like to give me a hand....Not do it for me, but help me learn I can offer Pizza and Beer (or in Chaz's case Kool aid!) Just kidding Chaz.. Hey Bud.. I read all about you, sorry for all the cr@p.. I feel like I know you now.... and bro I am 28 and had all kinds of cr@p growning up..went into the hospital at age 12 for a tumor..(in my head!!) then again 2 years later.. had a 6 hour surgery.. man I know how you feel! but keep your chin up!!

All right guys.. I am going to exit now..... hope to meet everyone soon!! Take care and thanks for Letting a Green 4 wheeler in your club!!!

C-ya