Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

lift question's

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by 85 Jimmy, Jan 8, 2007.

1. 85 Jimmy

85 Jimmy Sheepdog Premium Member

ok, i know this has been covered but this is my plan for my lift. i'd like to know what you guys think i should do if this isn't good enough. i'm not an expert like most of you guys so let me know
    i want a total of 6 or 7 inches of lift

my plan for the rear was a shackle flip from DIY and some 2" lift springs
    for the front i was going to get some 6" springs

i know i'll need some knew shocks but not sure which ones (this is were i need ya'lls help) i also know that i'll need some extended brake lines. is there anything else? i already have a 6" raised steering arm, and i know i MIGHT need to lengthen my shaft.

keep in mind this is my DD but in the future it'll be my full time trail rig, so ride quality doesn't matter. i also would like to have alot of flex. but i don't want to put 52's or 56's up front, i'm no good at welding (yet)

so what do you guy's think? what else would i need or what should i change?

2. twoslo4five0

twoslo4five0 3/4 ton status Premium Member GMOTM Winner

if you wanna save some money...buy a set of 4 inch springs then 2 sets of zero rates one front one rear..with the shacle flip you will get 5 inches...use the sawzall for the rest...what tire you running???

3. 85 Jimmy

85 Jimmy Sheepdog Premium Member

right now i'm only running a 35" but when i go full trail rig i'd like to be running 38"-40"

4. twoslo4five0

twoslo4five0 3/4 ton status Premium Member GMOTM Winner