Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

line-x

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by James90, May 21, 2000.

1. James90

James90 1/2 ton status

have any of put spary in bed liner in your k5s and did you like how it came out my local line-x dealer sead he would do it for 400.00 dos that sound like a good price. thank you for your time

p.s. sorry to ask so meany ?s but I am new at this thank you anouther time

Go prepared, To go every where

2. James90

James90 1/2 ton status

I forgot to say the line-x dealer has an 81 jimmy that he line-xed inside and out and it looked real good I just wanded to get a little more info

Go prepared, To go every where

3. Blazer79

Blazer79 1/2 ton status

I don't know about prices, but why don't you do a search on the subject. It's been covered many times.

<font color=black>//////
    What the heck!...Drive it like gas is $0.50/gal!!!
    </font color=black>[​IMG]

4. Grim-Reaper

Grim-Reaper 3/4 ton status Author

I have looked at them all and Line-X has the most even texture. The Rhino can be applied thicker but it's very blotchy and lumpy.
    The price is inline with what I was quoted. If I came in top off and nothing but a driver seat they said they might do it for $350 for black after a lot of talking. $425 for color. Now if they quoted you the price for interior in thats a good price. Lots of prep work before they can line it. They have to get the the sound deadining mat stuff out and that takes a lot of work! You need to mark the holes you want to stay also. Guy That will do mine told me to take a marker and circle the holes I want to stay.

Diging it in the dirt with my K5's
    Grim-Reaper

5. walrus101

walrus101 Registered Member