Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

LLOC-L-N-H-HLOC

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by BorregoK5, Sep 16, 2001.

1. BorregoK5

BorregoK5 1/2 ton status

While out wheelin this weekend, I started playing around a bit with the transfer case LOC positions both low and high on various terrains to see which might apply best. Oddly enough, I loose more traction in LOC than without it from sandy hills on through rocky roads. Making turns downright loads the engine to a point I hope I don't get traction or something will snap. I have an open differential front and rear as of now which limits my overall climb as is. I expected a bit more out of the LOC positions. Anyone use the stock LOC enabled transfer case, any thoughts?

What, Me Worry?

2. BorregoK5

BorregoK5 1/2 ton status

What, nobody else has a stock unit with these selections, or nobody uses them?

What, Me Worry?

3. Cmoe

Cmoe 1/2 ton status

Mine works fine....you may want to check your gears in both front and rear for ratio difference....

C'moe

<font color=black>the blazer is "Back in Black"

4. 6.2Blazer

6.2Blazer 1/2 ton status