Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Looking at a 'Burban...need some help

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by Tiffster, Jun 5, 2005.

1. Tiffster

Tiffster Newbie

Hey guys, newbie here and in need of some help fairly quickly.

I am looking at a potential purchase of an 89 'Burban with 179K on the ticker. Its got a 350 in it, has a conversion package, 4" of lift...

Basically I need to know what I am getting into with an engine with that many miles. I know Jeeps so outside of the I6 I am pretty much lost.

I know its a pretty open questions, but any and all input is appreciated.

This truck looks amazing, better than some newer vehicles I have checked out. I have a failry good gauge of the history of it and think it has been pretty well taken care of.

But again, are there any major things I should be looking at when i go test drive it? Anything to listen for, look for...possible problems at that range of mileage?

Thanks a ton guys....

Tiffany

2. fwdjunky

fwdjunky 1/2 ton status