Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

looking for adapter plate for th400 to np203 27spline adv adapt kit

Discussion in 'Parts & Trucks Wanted' started by red77blazer, Feb 14, 2005.

  1. red77blazer

    red77blazer Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2005
    Posts:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Washington
    looking for adapter plate for th400 to np203 27spline adv adapt kit for my 77 blazer. let me know thanks in wa.
     
  2. kennyw

    kennyw N9PHW Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2002
    Posts:
    13,223
    Likes Received:
    94
    Location:
    Stevens Pass Highway, WA
    I think it would be easier to find the 32 spline NP203 input. It doesn't require any machining to install and should be cheaper in the long run over a new AA kit.
     
  3. sweetk30

    sweetk30 professional hooker Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2004
    Posts:
    25,537
    Likes Received:
    536
    Location:
    horseheads , ny 14845
    i have 400 with 203 i need to sell. pm me if needed
     
  4. red77blazer

    red77blazer Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2005
    Posts:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Washington
    if i could find just the plate i have everything else, i can't get the 32 spline input because i already have the transmission with the 27 spline output
     
  5. thebigdaddyof2

    thebigdaddyof2 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2000
    Posts:
    2,053
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    St. Louis, Missouri
    You say you have the AA 27sp output shaft installed in the T400...what is the shaft stickout length?
    This will determine which adaptor plate you can use.
     
  6. red77blazer

    red77blazer Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2005
    Posts:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Washington
    yes, its already installed, i bought it that way,- as for the shaft legth-i'll have to check, i measured it about 8 months ago and can't remember,
     

Share This Page