Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

lucky 9/16" socket

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by K5Chris, Jan 8, 2007.

1. K5Chris

K5Chris 1/2 ton status

So, I've been missing my 1/2" drive 9/16" deep impact socket for a few months, I looked everywhere for it. It's been missing ever since I had to change my starter in a parking lot in the dark. Well, today, I was under the truck putting another set of collector gaskets in my exhaust, and happened to see something hanging there ON one of my starter bolts, and it was my damn 9/16" impact socket covered in mud and grease, still on the head of my starter bolt. I guess the tranny cooler lines held it up there. I've probably put 1000 miles on it including some wheeling. I'm supprised it stayed on there that long. Anyways, I hope you enjoyed my drawn-out completely pointless story. Guess I need to keep better track of my tools. :doah:

2. chevyfumes

chevyfumes Court jester

Nice...

3. readymix

readymix 3/4 ton status

I found a tool under SanDawgK5's blaser that was there for a few hunderd miles and a wheeling trip. I can't remember what it was though.......IRA???

4. Chevy305

Chevy305 6 Lug 14bsf Status Premium Member GMOTM Winner

I just found a nice Snap-On socket in my rocker panel... :doah:

I guess the body shop lost it in there. But its a nice socket so I'm keeping it. :D

5. broc944

broc944 1/2 ton status

I leave stuff laying on top of my air cleaner. Surprising how that stuff just stays there.

6. UseYourBlinker

UseYourBlinker 1 ton status

It's mine.. I'm missing about 32 socket's :mad:

7. diesel4me

diesel4me 1 ton status Premium Member

funny!..