Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

M1009?

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by 78Blazer, Sep 5, 2000.

1. 78Blazer

78Blazer 1/2 ton status

Are the m1009 3/4 tons??? or are they just a 1/2 ton???

Scott
    78blazer

2. Goose

Goose 1/2 ton status

I'm no expert on these, but I do know that they came with 10bolts front and rear. This makes them a 1/2 ton in my book.

3. 78Blazer

78Blazer 1/2 ton status

Huh I am going to a millitary surplus auction and on there list it said there was a 3/4 ton m1009. Of course that is why I am going though..

Scott
    78blazer

4. In my 14+ years of service in the Army I have never seen a 3/4 ton M1009. If you want a plain wore out Diesel blazer then the M1009 is for you. Imagine thousands of different people driving your blazer and not having to pay to fix it if it breaks !! That would pretty much be the life of a military vehicle !!

[​IMG]<font color=red>BigBurb[​IMG]
    <font color=purple>IF YOU'RE SCARED, SAY YOU'RE SCARED !!

5. 78Blazer

78Blazer 1/2 ton status

It doesnt have a motor or trans in it. Claims to have approximately 36,000 miles on it. I would just put all my stuff from my other blazer in it.. I am interested mostly in the body is all..

Scott
    78blazer

6. Smitty

Smitty 1/2 ton status

The Blazer style M1009's we have are 1/2 ton. We just received some replacements for ours that carry the same designation (M-1009) but they're Suburbans. I haven't really had a chance to check them out except to see that they are running a 6.5 for an engine.

7. That is all that would be good anyway !! The drivetrain has had the hardest 30,00 miles it could of ever had !!

[​IMG]<font color=red>BigBurb[​IMG]
    <font color=purple>IF YOU'RE SCARED, SAY YOU'RE SCARED !!

8. four50four

four50four Registered Member