Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Manual GP switch question

Discussion in '1982-Present GM Diesel' started by alec78, Nov 28, 2004.

  1. alec78

    alec78 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2002
    Posts:
    358
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Washington
    OK really stupid question.

    How do you run the wires from the in cab switch to the GP relay? I'm refering to getting them through the firewall. Make a hole... hack into the harness passthrough... or other....

    Thanks
     
  2. 6.2puller

    6.2puller 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2004
    Posts:
    569
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    New England
  3. 6.2puller

    6.2puller 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2004
    Posts:
    569
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    New England
    To the point yes drill a hole and silicon around the wire or guy a rubber grommet.
     
  4. kennyw

    kennyw N9PHW Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2002
    Posts:
    13,224
    Likes Received:
    94
    Location:
    Stevens Pass Highway, WA
    I just drilled a small hole above the gas pedal and ran the wires thru there with a grommet.
     
  5. alec78

    alec78 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2002
    Posts:
    358
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Washington
    Thanks all. I have another project.
     

Share This Page