Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Maryland and Northern Virginia Trails??

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by Boondock, Feb 1, 2001.

1. Boondock

Boondock Registered Member

I'm here at the Naval Academy in Annapolis, just about bored out of my skin with the trails around here. Does anyone know of any other trails in the Maryland, No. Virginia area? I am new to the K5 world, but am itching to get out and get dirtier than ever before. Also, let me know if anyone wants to meet on a weekend or something to hit the trails around here. I'd love to get out of prison for the day. Thanks in advance.

The only easy day was yesterday.
    Second place is a body bag.

2. wayne

wayne 3/4 ton status

How far away from Gettysburg Pa are you? Let me know and we can get togeather sometime. I am looking for a new toy "K5" and got a line on a 3/4 ton for parts. Should be ready to mud in just a few weeks.
    Wayne

You might want to send private reply because it will be easier to find.
    <P ID="edit"><FONT SIZE=-1>Edited by wayne on 02/01/01 09:58 PM (server time).</FONT></P>

3. Boondock

Boondock Registered Member

Right now I'm about 2.5 hours away from Gettysburg. On leave periods, however, I go home to Bethlehem, next to Allentown. That's even closer. So, if not anytime real soon (i have to make some upgrades too), definitely this March (spring break) or this summer on leave. What have you done so far with your K5? Where are the trails near you in Pennsy?

The only easy day was yesterday.
    Second place is a body bag.

4. johnny reb

johnny reb 1/2 ton status