Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Metro DC/Northern Virginia?

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by bluecollarjock, Nov 24, 2006.

1. bluecollarjock

bluecollarjock 1/2 ton status

Hi,
    Just bought a K5 since my last one was towed as a public safety hazard 8 years ago...its an 86 with 8" lift, 36" fat Baja Claws, stock axles and gears, but mint body and newer crate 350 with custom interior and stereo. Im a poor cop with limited to no mechanical experience and looking for people to network with in my area. So far Ive met muddybuddy on here and looks like he is going to be able to help in guiding me getting this thing ready for the trail. It has an oil leak I need to get fixed, seller said its valve cover, and the stock gearing and axles need to go bad. I just do not want to end up starting projects I cant finish due to money or getting bent over by one of the local $$$$ shops, so any networking or assistance in what to do and where to get work done around here would help! Plus meeting some K5 lovers in the area would be nice! Since moving here, I do not have any wheeling or hunting buddies like I did growing up in Ohio and PA, just a city slicker now looking for some 4x4 outdoor connections!!

God Bless
    Matt

2. bear76

bear76 1/2 ton status

Welcome! I don't have time to do any real wheeling but I love dinking with my trucks. If you have any questions or need help just e-mail.

BTW, what county are you working in or are you state? Just so I can whatch what I say around you:wink1: :wink1: :wink1: .

3. muddybuddy

muddybuddy 3/4 ton status

there a few others in md, but other than that they are far away:(

4. bluecollarjock