Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Mile Marker 8000# electric $340?

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by Fubeca, Dec 19, 2002.

1. Fubeca

Fubeca 1/2 ton status

I'm pretty new at this and I need some advice. I did a search but didn't find any posts from anyone who actually owned and used the MM electric winch. Somebody on ebay is selling a bunch of new Milemarker winches for 340+40 shipping. Is it worth it? Does anyone own one of these? My wife says I can spend 1000 on a winch when I send her to Europe (neither will happen anytime soon).

I don't want to start a big thread about which winch is better, just whether or not $400 is an okay price for this winch and if anyone has any experience with it.
    Thanks /forums/images/graemlins/1zhelp.gif

2. HarryH3

HarryH3 1 ton status Author

4 Wheel Parts gets $414.95 for it, including shipping. So it's a good price, but who do you deal with if you have problems with it? You'd have to go directly to Mile Marker for any issues.

Here's the link to it at 4WP: http://www.4wheelparts.com/product2.asp?imseqn=2043&occlass=MILE&cat=WIN&id=AG941N3MMKS92G3U00AKHLV8EBMC99F6 You could always give them a pointer to the E-bay sale and see if they'll make you a better deal.

Oh yeah, if you pony up the $25 to become a full-fledged member of CK5, then you'll get 10% off of your purchase from 4WP. That would drop the price to about $373 from them. /forums/images/graemlins/cool.gif

3. Sandman

Sandman 3/4 ton status Author

I guess for that price, you couldnt go wrong. Even if it does turn out to be a piece of junk. I know a lot of people have steered clear of it because nobody has experience with it. A that price it would be worth it.

4. dleroy43

dleroy43 1/2 ton status GMOTM Winner