Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Moab questions

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by Citizen Rider, Aug 26, 2006.

1. Citizen Rider

Citizen Rider 1/2 ton status

Those of you that run moab and are used to this place...

I currently dont have a spare tire... I know it would be best to have one, are flats comon at moab?

My spare parts collection is little to none since the 1 ton swap. Anything inperticular needed?

Any warnings, advise, anything that i need to know in advance to going to BB06?

2. MNorby

MNorby 3/4 ton status Premium Member GMOTM Winner

Good-to-know info. I have been there once and thats the biggest thing, people gotta one up someone and then the "sh!tteth hitteth the fann-eth"

3. Citizen Rider

Good stuff to know. This is my first time and biggest wheeling trip. Mostly we do short day trips were we are gone for a day and back in our cozzy beds by night. I do plan to take things easy, althought i know a group of people also means peer pressure. This trip is for fun, not serious bash the living hell out of my blazer.

4. mrk5

mrk5 The Sticker Guy Moderator Vendor GMOTM Winner Author

I didn't experience any peer pressure at Blazer Bash. I broke my truck all on my own.:haha:

5. Bubba Ray Boudreaux

Bubba Ray Boudreaux 1 ton status

Here's a little bit of wisdom from someone who doesn't have the best built rig or any of that mumbo jumbo........................