Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

modded Xbox

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by jekquistk5, Jan 18, 2007.

  1. jekquistk5

    jekquistk5 Weld nekid Premium Member GMOTM Winner

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2004
    Posts:
    11,026
    Likes Received:
    855
    Location:
    Pinckney, MI
    Anyone have one or want one? If you would like one you can be Proactive and Make one your self. Def cool to have 45 games on the hard drive.
     
  2. fordeater

    fordeater 1/2 ton status Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2004
    Posts:
    1,402
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Missoula, Montana
    I'm in the process of modding mine, but i'm stuck at the moment get evox loaded up
     
  3. boz42

    boz42 1/2 ton status GMOTM Winner

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2003
    Posts:
    3,181
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Hopewell, Tn 38058
    some of the other firehouses here have them, ours isn't. they are deffently cool. sometimes we have a lot of free time to kill.
     
  4. 68MUDSTUD

    68MUDSTUD OCD with shiny things

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2005
    Posts:
    9,448
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    MT
    wtf are you guys talking about?
     
  5. UseYourBlinker

    UseYourBlinker 1 ton status

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2000
    Posts:
    11,117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    .
    Modding an Xbox. It's in the title :confused:
     
  6. 68MUDSTUD

    68MUDSTUD OCD with shiny things

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2005
    Posts:
    9,448
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    MT
    no duh.

    what all do you do to it and why?
     
  7. fordeater

    fordeater 1/2 ton status Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2004
    Posts:
    1,402
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Missoula, Montana

    you put a chip in the xbox and a bigger hard drive.
     
  8. 68MUDSTUD

    68MUDSTUD OCD with shiny things

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2005
    Posts:
    9,448
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    MT
    what kind of chip? you may save complete games onto this so you dont need a CD?
     
  9. jekquistk5

    jekquistk5 Weld nekid Premium Member GMOTM Winner

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2004
    Posts:
    11,026
    Likes Received:
    855
    Location:
    Pinckney, MI
    softmod or chip??
     
  10. fordeater

    fordeater 1/2 ton status Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2004
    Posts:
    1,402
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Missoula, Montana
    yep, once you mod it, you can put the entire game on the hard drive and not have to use a disk. There are lots of chips out there. I have this one for my xbox:
    http://www.teamxodus.com/
     
  11. jekquistk5

    jekquistk5 Weld nekid Premium Member GMOTM Winner

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2004
    Posts:
    11,026
    Likes Received:
    855
    Location:
    Pinckney, MI
    Or softmod with no chip :) Ask me how
     
  12. UseYourBlinker

    UseYourBlinker 1 ton status

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2000
    Posts:
    11,117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    .

    :D you didn't get specific. :haha:
     
  13. 68MUDSTUD

    68MUDSTUD OCD with shiny things

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2005
    Posts:
    9,448
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    MT
    what all is involved in putting one of these in your Xbox? what does it cost?
     
  14. 68MUDSTUD

    68MUDSTUD OCD with shiny things

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2005
    Posts:
    9,448
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    MT
    hey Jek, what is a softmod? (All of the other questions i have asked about this topic?)
     
  15. fordeater

    fordeater 1/2 ton status Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2004
    Posts:
    1,402
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Missoula, Montana
    clear you box out jek


    I thought my chip was flashed for some reason. How do you flash the bios?
     
  16. jekquistk5

    jekquistk5 Weld nekid Premium Member GMOTM Winner

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2004
    Posts:
    11,026
    Likes Received:
    855
    Location:
    Pinckney, MI
    Softmod is using one of three games and the xploits that they have(Updating the xbox's firmare/bios to the newest version) Well someone clever took advantage of this and wrote a cool little tool called the SID(Softmod installer Deluxe) The three games you can use are the Original mech assult, Tom clancy's splinterc cell(original) or 007 agent underfire. Basically you transfer the exploit(SID) to your memory card or you can mod your xbox's controller to except a flash drive and use it between the pc and the xbox to get the exploit on there. Once you have transfered the save game exploit you boot up the game and open the save game. The save game runs a linux shell and flashes the bios for you and installs EVOx or UnleashX dashboards. This is a cheaper easier way without even opening your xbox. But if you want to upgrade the hard drive you will of corse have to open the xbox. Thats it in a nutshell. for more info visit www.xbox-hq.com
     
  17. 68MUDSTUD

    68MUDSTUD OCD with shiny things

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2005
    Posts:
    9,448
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    MT
    how much do the chips cost?
     
  18. jekquistk5

    jekquistk5 Weld nekid Premium Member GMOTM Winner

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2004
    Posts:
    11,026
    Likes Received:
    855
    Location:
    Pinckney, MI
    chips cost about 60 bux but you have to get em from CANADA Eh so shipping is about 15-20 bucks

    edit box cleared
     
  19. Chaddy

    Chaddy 1/2 ton status GMOTM Winner

    Joined:
    May 23, 2005
    Posts:
    4,110
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Salt Lake City,Utah
    If your modded and bridged, you can cheat and lag people out on halo;)
     
  20. jekquistk5

    jekquistk5 Weld nekid Premium Member GMOTM Winner

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2004
    Posts:
    11,026
    Likes Received:
    855
    Location:
    Pinckney, MI
    true but you get banned from live
     

Share This Page