Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

more eye candy, a bit of bragging 4"lift 33's

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by BowtieBlazer, Oct 27, 2003.

1. BowtieBlazer

BowtieBlazer 1/2 ton status

more eye candy, a bit of bragging 4\"lift 33\'s

Well, as most know or some know, or those who don't know, I've been building on my truck for about 2 years now on a college budget with a part time job, in other words my project has been going no wheres fast, finally its hit a decent moving stage in its life and here is what I have now, two teaser pics....
    [​IMG]
    XJ with 5.5"lift and 33's....notice the height diff
    [​IMG]

Just for refrence this is where she has come from....
    [​IMG]
    And of course got the name the firestarter from this...
    [​IMG]
    of course thats not a fire, its a burning clutch...errr....
    And of course all of this major building since I got into my wreck.....

2 years out with the 1984 10bolts, 3.73's in with a 12bolt d44 front out of a 74 with 3.08's, now a 77 14ff rear with 4.10's, hacked fenders, lifted etc etc, this website does strange things...mechanically stout truck, 350HO,465,208
    To keep from loading this post with pics.... click here to start small slide show using the lower arrows to navigate....

sorry had to brag a little seems like I am actually getting somewheres

soon to come 35's

2. stallion85

stallion85 1/2 ton status

Re: more eye candy, a bit of bragging 4\"lift 33\'s

Looks good man! /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif

3. mudjunkie 82

mudjunkie 82 1 ton status GMOTM Winner

Nice /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif

4. Zeus33rd

Zeus33rd Smarter than you GMOTM Winner