Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

mozilla problem

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by 84gmcjimmy, Jan 9, 2005.

  1. 84gmcjimmy

    84gmcjimmy 1 ton status

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2003
    Posts:
    12,838
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    B.C. CANADA
    It seems after a few days my address bar loses some of the websites if I don't go on those sites. Last week I had a big list I had to scroll down to find ck5... now there is only 5 or so addresses in there. How can I make that stop? It's really making me mad:mad:
     
  2. sled_dog

    sled_dog 1 ton status

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2002
    Posts:
    16,870
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    don't use Mozilla but options menu is likely. In IE its under tools, internet options and there is a setting for how many days History stays.
     
  3. 84gmcjimmy

    84gmcjimmy 1 ton status

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2003
    Posts:
    12,838
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    B.C. CANADA
    Why shouldn't I use mozilla? Everyone suggested I use it when I was having internet problems?
     
  4. sled_dog

    sled_dog 1 ton status

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2002
    Posts:
    16,870
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    no no I meant that "I don't use" forgot the I.
     
  5. HarryH3

    HarryH3 1 ton status Author

    Joined:
    May 31, 2000
    Posts:
    10,384
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Georgetown, TX
    Click Tools -> Options and then click on the Privacy icon. See where is says "History"? Increase the number in the "Remember visited pages" box. :cool1:

    But for web sites that you want to keep a link to, don't rely on history for that. Bookmarks were created for that purpose! When you're at a site that you want the browser to remember for ya, just click on Bookmarks and select Bookmark this page. :cool1:
     
  6. 84gmcjimmy

    84gmcjimmy 1 ton status

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2003
    Posts:
    12,838
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    B.C. CANADA
    LOL but it's quicker to do it from the address bar because I have so many bookmarks it takes around 5+ seconds to open...
     
  7. 84gmcjimmy

    84gmcjimmy 1 ton status

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2003
    Posts:
    12,838
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    B.C. CANADA
    LOL okay. don't confuse me! :p:haha j/k
     
  8. Z3PR

    Z3PR Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2002
    Posts:
    19,217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Everywhere
    I use Netscape 7.2 , if I will be going back to the same websites, I just bookmark them.
     
  9. ntsqd

    ntsqd 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2002
    Posts:
    3,381
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    So. CA
    My bookmarks file used to be ~.5mB, then I cleaned out all of the dead porn links......

    Used to use Netscape 7.2, started using NS back about 3.0
    Much happier with FireFox.
     
  10. Resurrection_Joe

    Resurrection_Joe 1 ton status

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2002
    Posts:
    17,372
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Gettysburg, SD
    Organize your bookmarks into folders
     
  11. 84gmcjimmy

    84gmcjimmy 1 ton status

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2003
    Posts:
    12,838
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    B.C. CANADA
    How?
     
  12. Resurrection_Joe

    Resurrection_Joe 1 ton status

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2002
    Posts:
    17,372
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Gettysburg, SD
    Bookmarks/Manage Bookmarks/New Folder

    Go from there

    I have probably 50+ folders
     
  13. 84gmcjimmy

    84gmcjimmy 1 ton status

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2003
    Posts:
    12,838
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    B.C. CANADA
    hahaha okay. Will that slow down the computer adding all the folders?
     
  14. Resurrection_Joe

    Resurrection_Joe 1 ton status

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2002
    Posts:
    17,372
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Gettysburg, SD
    Noooooo

    If opening folders slows down your computer you have other problems

    If you have all your bookmarks up front, it has to generate all those icons and whatnot at once.
     
  15. 84gmcjimmy

    84gmcjimmy 1 ton status

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2003
    Posts:
    12,838
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    B.C. CANADA
    Okay I will make them soon
     

Share This Page