Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

My Company's New Website

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by wasted wages, Oct 26, 2005.

1. wasted wages

wasted wages 3/4 ton status

FINALLY !!!!

This is my company and what I do for a living !!!!!

http://www.servref.com/

Kick the tires and let me know what you guy's think of the site,,
    good or bad,,,

2. readymix

readymix 3/4 ton status

Your sire is not even valid HTML....you are missing the DOCTYPE on every page. It should be before the <head> tag. Something like this...

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd"> There are a few other things in the html that look a little wierd, like the importing of the .css. If it was linked it would be easier to apply sitewide changes. However at the same time having it imported to the source code forces some browsers too see it. Mostly this is not an issue any more with the compliance to CSS becoming the norm.
    Edit your META - Keywords a little. It will help with some of the search engines, but not really as much as some people think.

Other than that the site looks pretty well layed out and easy to navigate.

3. wasted wages

wasted wages 3/4 ton status

Huh ???

Your sire is not even valid HTML....you are missing the DOCTYPE on every page. It should be before the <head> tag. Something like this...