Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

My First SUV

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by FastNFrightening, Feb 11, 2001.

1. FastNFrightening

FastNFrightening Newbie

Hey...

Im a long time Sedan driver and have been looking to get my first SUV. Im trying to find out as much as I can about them and from what Ive found so far Im really liking the new Isuzu Axiom. I dont think they are even out until spring but I really like the looks of it. They have a website - www.Isuzuaxiom.com with a bunch of pics and all of the specs, so If anyone would care to check it out and tell me what they think, Id much appriciate it. Thanks!

2. Blazer_Boy

Blazer_Boy 1/2 ton status

You might wanna watch yourself. Alot of guys in here run anything down that isn't a K5 (I'm guilty too). Alot don't even like the word SUV. I'm not sure this is the foroum for you but I'm sure some one will help. Thats what this is all about, help each other out but we pretty talk about full size GM trucks only.

June 2001 - The Texas Sawz All masacre begins. Be afraid rust, be very afraid. [​IMG]

3. k5king

k5king 1/2 ton status

i don't think you can use such profanity on this web site[​IMG],,,,,i can't believe you used "SUV" "SEDAN" and "ISUZU" in the same post!!! sheesh !!![​IMG]

ANYBODY LOSE THEIR JEEP????????[​IMG]
    I JUST FOUND ONE UNDER MY BLAZER!!!![​IMG]
    [​IMG][​IMG]

4. K5Jimmy

K5Jimmy 1/2 ton status

Looks like one of those things that might hop a parking hump on the way to Starbucks......I'd just look around the neighborhood and see what the rest of the soccer Dad's are leasing.....

I'm at 10th and Plum....10 miles from nowhere, and Plum out in the sticks....Stuck?...Hell no..I still got some gas left..

5. SuperUnknown

SuperUnknown 1/2 ton status