Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

my name on forum, can i have it changed maybe ?

Discussion in 'Feedback | Site Announcements' started by R72K5, Jul 6, 2003.

  1. R72K5

    R72K5 Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2001
    Posts:
    8,905
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    central IL
    i dont even have a 72 K5 and the only one i ever had was a couple years back and it was just parts truck no engine, so is there maybe a way i can have it changed ?

    what could i do ?

    thanks
     
  2. mudhog

    mudhog THEGAME Staff Member Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2000
    Posts:
    17,899
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    portland oregon
    yes you can change it pm Steve(coloradok5) with what you want to change it to and make sure you say it is your screen name as you can change what it says under your name as well /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif
     
  3. CK5

    CK5 In my underwear Administrator Premium Member GMOTM Winner Author

    Joined:
    May 19, 1999
    Posts:
    21,623
    Likes Received:
    701
    Location:
    CO
    Do to the automated Membership system we can no longer simply change the username, I would have to delete your current username, then you could reregister a new one and it is kind of a pain.
     
  4. mudhog

    mudhog THEGAME Staff Member Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2000
    Posts:
    17,899
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    portland oregon
    ah i did not know that sorry Steve /forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif i just remembered that we used to be able to change them
     
  5. R72K5

    R72K5 Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2001
    Posts:
    8,905
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    central IL
    [ QUOTE ]
    Do to the automated Membership system we can no longer simply change the username, I would have to delete your current username, then you could reregister a new one and it is kind of a pain.

    [/ QUOTE ]

    so i would have to register a whle new account/name ?

    in that case Steve would have to transfer my ID number, or can you do that also ?

    what about total posts count ?

    other than that it sounds liek something i could live with.

    i could save off PM's i need to my HDD, that wouldnt be too bad

    thanks
     

Share This Page