Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

my new ride (aka The Bucket)

Discussion in '1969-1972 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by westtexask5, Sep 1, 2005.

1. westtexask5

westtexask5 Registered Member

well I just got my new piece of cr.....antiquated equiptment. Ill get some pics up soon. I am new to first gens so here's the question, the floor and rockers are swiss cheese so the plan was to cut the floor out and dove the front and the rear. Then I was going to cut out the remaining rocker and make some sliders to replace them. As for suspension I was going to use 52s from the rear in the front and get some 56s from a parts truck and use them in the rear with a shackle flip. The truck has no title so it wont ever see the road, just trails. Ive got a flat knuckle D44 and a SF14blt that I was going to use with a set of 36" wranglers from a H1. So what do you guys think? Blast away if you like but I would like some good opinions on this set up, Im definatly looking to build uber cheap so....Thanks

2. Burt4x4

Burt4x4 3/4 ton status

Cool, lets see some pics. :D
    What kinda wheelin are you gonna do?

Answer that and then build to thoes needs :D

3. steve_kibbe

steve_kibbe 1/2 ton status

sounds like a good plan, but depends on usage :D

4. blazd88

blazd88 1/2 ton status

i think the d44 will cost way too much espessially with the 36 i hear in lubbock they are pricey lol. who ever said it was a flat knuckle anyway?

5. Greg72

Greg72 "Might As Well..." Staff Member Super Moderator

It pains me somewhat to think of a 1st Gen being narrowed and tapered.....

A while ago, I met the owner of the Four Wheeler Dec 2004 cover truck (Jeff Agueda)...it's the dark green narrow 1st Gen.